Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs
grad-banner-2020 Health policy forum summaries, videos, photos Learn More about the Kohl Initiative La Follette US News rankings
preload image preload image

Admissions

Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs AdmissionsThe Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs is a highly ranked program that attracts outstanding students from across the United States and around the world to its highly respected graduate programs in public affairs and international public affairs and dual degree programs. Students are admitted in comparatively small numbers that encourage cooperation across cohorts and permit the La Follette School faculty to know, advise, and mentor students.
Learn more about student admissions >

 

  

Student Profiles

  • Brian Barnett, MPA and Ph.D. in Neuroscience

    All of my La Follette coursework so far has been very useful for gaining a more complete understanding of the policy-making process and methods for analyzing and comparing policy options.

Alumni Profiles

  • Jamie Aulik (MPA '06)

    Having served at the federal, state, county, and local level, I’m living proof that a La Follette School education can literally prepare you for almost any career field in government.

News

More News >

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Jul 22
Online and Mail-in Voter Registration Ends Today
Tuesday, Aug 11
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Election Day for Wisconsin, including same-day registration
Thursday, Aug 27
Orientation
Monday, Aug 31
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hill Fest 2020
Wednesday, Sep 02
Instruction begins
Wednesday, Oct 28
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Diversity Forum 2020
Tuesday, Nov 03
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Election Day, including same-day registration
Wednesday, Nov 11
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Badger Talk - Brookfield: "Deciding What's True in a Polarized Society"
Thursday, Nov 12
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
DC Alumni & Friends Reception
Monday, Jan 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Full Calendar >