Public Affairs Journalist in Residence

Every semester, the La Follette School invites journalists to campus to meet with students and community leaders and headline public events.

The Public Affairs Journalist in Residence program is sponsored by University Communications, the La Follette School of Public Affairs, the School of Journalism and Mass Communication, with support from the Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association.

Photo of Tamara Keith.

Tamara Keith

March 29 public presentation — 7:00 pm

National Public Radio White House Correspondent Tamara Keith will present the 2023 Paul Offner Lecture following our annual Alumni and Friends Reception.

Register for livestream

Past public events

Nate Silver stands in front of Madison's fall foliage wearing a suit jacket and a Detroit Lions baseball cap.

Nate Silver

October 26, 2022

Watch recording

David Brooks speaks during a public event at the Memorial Union's Shannon Hall.

David Brooks

October 27, 2021

Watch recording