Brelynn Bille wins prestigious awards, featured in UW story

MPA student Brelynn Bille was named one of two winners of a 2024 Theodore Herfurth and Teddy Kubly Award for Comprehensive Undergraduate Excellence. Among the oldest and most prestigious honors on campus, the awards are given annually to two seniors who have made the most effective use of their time at UW–Madison. She was also named a finalist for the Tommy G. Thompson Leadership Scholarship, which is awarded to undergraduates who have shown public leadership in their lives in a way that reflects the legacy of Governor Tommy G. Thompson, who focused on common sense solutions to tackle big problems through teamwork and a passion for making Wisconsin a better place. She also recently won the Rosalie Amlie Morton Award, which recognizes graduating seniors in the community and nonprofit leadership program for their excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service. Bille was featured in a UW story that highlighted her disability rights advocacy. She is an accelerated MPA student who is also completing a bachelor’s degree in community and non-profit leadership with certificates in public policy and disability rights and services.

Read more about Bille in this UW story.