Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs

To recognize students' academic and professional accomplishments, the La Follette School of Public Affairs and the La Follette School Student Association organized its chapter of Pi Alpha Alpha in 2009. To enroll, a La Follette student must complete 21 credits of public affairs coursework and maintain a 3.7 grade point average. The national honor society in public affairs and administration is an initiative of the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration.


  • Forrest McKnight
  • Alexander Straka


  • Claire Boyce
  • Katherine Cary
  • Iseul Choi
  • William Dernbach, Jr.
  • Michele Dickinson
  • Meghan Doherty
  • Aaron Dumas
  • Josef Dvorak
  • Anne Gargano Ahmed
  • Lacee Koplin
  • Steven Kulig Jr.
  • Brian Leung
  • Katelin Lorenze
  • Stephanie Mabrey
  • John Magnino
  • Daniel Marlin
  • Christa Pugh
  • Anne Racine
  • Yi-Fan (Leona) Su
  • Shuangyi (Issy) Sun
  • Malika Taalbi
  • Amanda Wilmarth
  • John Wilson-Tepeli


  • Ingrid Aune
  • (Daisy) Bui Ying Chung
  • Phillip Duran
  • Ryan Eisner
  • Patrick Proctor-Brown
  • Elizabeth Silverstein
  • Phil Sletten
  • Angela Waltz
  • Joshua Williams

La Follette commencement speaker Bob Lang, director of the Wisconsin Legislative Fiscal Bureau, was inducted as an honorary member.


no induction


  • Jonathan Alfuth
  • Melissa Berger
  • Stephen Collins
  • Mariah Duffy
  • Patrick (Paco) Fuchs
  • Lael Grigg
  • Sara Kock
  • Bickey Rimal
  • Adam Smith
  • Karen Walsh
  • Peter Whalen

La Follette commencement speaker Roger Thurow, a senior fellow for global agriculture and food policy at the Chicago Council on Global Affairs and former Wall Street Journal foreign correspondent, was inducted as an honorary member.


  • Allie Bagnall
  • Erika Cheng
  • Erin Fifield
  • Emma Hynes
  • Evan Johnson
  • Joanna Marks
  • Rebecca McAtee
  • Jacob Schindler
  • Corey Singletary
  • Holden Weisman

La Follette commencement speaker CBS political correspondent Jeff Greenfield was inducted as an honorary member.


  • Lauren Benditt
  • Emily Engel
  • Gail Krumenauer
  • Seth Nowak
  • Collin O'Rourke
  • Alison Patz
  • Lindsay Read
  • Megan Stritchko

La Follette commencement speaker Wisconsin Supreme Court chief justice Shirley Abrahamson was inducted as an honorary member in 2009.