Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs

The La Follette School of Public Affairs at the University of Wisconsin–Madison has a longstanding relationship with the Association for Public Policy Analysis and Management, one of the nation's premier organizations dedicated to improving public policy and management by fostering excellence in research, analysis, and education.

The La Follette School hosted APPAM's fall 2006 research conference, November 2-4, at the Frank Lloyd Wright-designed Monona Terrace Convention Center in Madison. A number of La Follette faculty and a student made presentations.

In addition, La Follette School faculty contribute to APPAM's governance as officers and members of the Policy Council, the association's board of directors.

David Weimer, president, 2006
David Weimer, president elect, 2005
Maria Cancian, vice president, 2005-2007
Maria Cancian, secretary, 2003-2005

Policy Council members
Donald Moynihan, 2011-2014
Maria Cancian, 2000-2003
Carolyn Heinrich, 2004-2007
Geoffrey Wallace, 2005-2008
Barbara Wolfe, 2001-2004

Strategic Planning Committee
Maria Cancian, co-chair, 2011