Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs

Christopher Russell (MIPA/JD ’16) has been awarded a Fulbright Program grant to work in Ukraine’s Ministry of Justice through the Clinton Public Policy Fellowship.

2011 alum Jonny Hunter received the Forward under 40 award from the Wisconsin Alumni Association for his innovative Underground Food Collective and work in food policy.

La Follette School alum John Bryson received the 2011 Dwight Waldo Award from the American Society for Public Administration. The award honors persons who have made "outstanding contributions to the professional literature of public administration over an extended scholarly career of at least 25 years."

Hilary Shager (MPA ’05, PhD, ’12) of the La Follette School of Public Affairs received an Early Career Academic Staff award from the Letters & Science Professional Development and Recognition Committee on April 13.

1997 alum Kristi Thorson, director of external relations for the University of Wisconsin–Madison's School of Veterinary Medicine, was awarded the Athena Young Professional Award.

2007 alum Raul Leon will speak Wednesday, April 22, about his career path that has led him to becoming an associate professor of higher education and student affairs at Eastern Michigan University.

It has been a busy spring for La Follette School faculty member Yang Wang. She received a Vilas Early Career Investigator Award, was promoted to associate professor with tenure, and had her research highlighted in the New York Times and other news media.

Economist Jason Fletcher has joined the La Follette School faculty as an associate professor of public affairs.
Thursday, 21 April 2011 07:28

Campus honors Manion for teaching

Public affairs professor Melanie Manion will receive a Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Award at a campus reception on Wednesday, April 27, from 3:30-5 p.m. at the Fluno Center.
La Follette School professor Barbara (Bobbi) Wolfe has won one of eight Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation named professorships. The economist is now the Richard A. Easterlin Professor of Health Economics.
Page 3 of 19